News:

We can't help you...in fact, we're part of the problem.

Main Menu

The homeopathy one was pulled but...

Started by Trivial, August 11, 2014, 11:50:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trivial

Sexy Octopus of the Next Noosphere Horde

There are more nipples in the world than people.

Suu

I am so. fucking. sick. of this new "therapeutic grade" essential oil buzz. They have their uses, as in, perfumes and with minor ailments, but not a fucking one of them is proven to be antiviral or antibacterial to the extent needed to treat severe illness. I fucking hate natropaths. They need to DIAF.
Sovereign Episkopos-Princess Kaousuu; Esq., Battle Nun, Bene Gesserit.
Our Lady of Perpetual Confusion; 1st Church of Discordia

"Add a dab of lavender to milk, leave town with an orange, and pretend you're laughing at it."

Raz Tech

Quote from: essential oil quacks
I am not a doctor and am not qualified to give medical advice regarding the virus. 

She literally says this, then proceeds to give advice anyway.

Suu

Quote from: Raz Tech on August 12, 2014, 12:06:19 AM
I am not a doctor and am not qualified to give medical advice regarding the virus.

She's a Young Living seller trying to make sales by using fear mongering. That's all. That shit needs to be shut down.
Sovereign Episkopos-Princess Kaousuu; Esq., Battle Nun, Bene Gesserit.
Our Lady of Perpetual Confusion; 1st Church of Discordia

"Add a dab of lavender to milk, leave town with an orange, and pretend you're laughing at it."

Cain

I dunno, in this particular instance I may be in favour of letting the free market sort this out.

I mean, if you think essential oils sold by someone who admits to not being a doctor are going to fight ebola, I'm pretty sure you weren't going to hang onto your money for long anyway.

And if they do catch ebola they're pretty much fucked anyway.

Junkenstein

Quote from: Raz Tech on August 12, 2014, 12:06:19 AM