News:

If words could really hurt you, this forum would be one huge abbatoir.

Main Menu

Anyone interested in...

Started by Cuddlefish, October 19, 2015, 06:35:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cuddlefish

So, even though I've been really busy trying to find a job and a home while trying to still move towards grad school, I've found myself with a lot of down time, so I decided to revisit a novel that I had been conceptualizing for over 20 years.

Basically, it is a post-post-apocalyptic existential sci-fi comedy set in a deterministic universe with a style characterized by its Douglas Adams/Dave Barry-esque tones. I have three novels and one short story planned, but I am currently working on the first, which will have many chapters over the course of five books. I have a solid first draft of the first book done, and I'd like to start getting some feedback.

If anyone has the time or interest, I can email you a copy of what I have.
A fisher of men, or a manner of fish?

East Coast Hustle

I have some feedback without even reading it:

Don't describe it as "Dave Barry-esque" if you want people to read it.

(That's only partly snark.)
Rabid Colostomy Hole Jammer of the Coming Apocalypse™

The Devil is in the details; God is in the nuance.

Some yahoo yelled at me, saying 'GIVE ME LIBERTY OR GIVE ME DEATH', and I thought, "I'm feeling generous today.  Why not BOTH?"

Cuddlefish

Quote from: East Coast Hustle on October 19, 2015, 06:56:06 PM
I have some feedback without even reading it:

Don't describe it as "Dave Barry-esque" if you want people to read it.

(That's only partly snark.)

:lulz: I mostly put that in there to see if anyone even remembered him.

President Television

Free reading material and license to be a dick about it? I'm down for that. I'll PM you my email address.