News:

MysticWicks endorsement: "Spoiled brats of the pagan world, I thought. I really don't have a lot of respect for Discordians. They just strike me as spiritually lazy."

Main Menu

Do any of you have friends...

Started by Mesozoic Mister Nigel, November 11, 2012, 12:25:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Almost certainly. However, I have three (maybe four) of this same basic guy in my life, although one of them, hilariously, is super-impressionable with regards to authority and is starting to defer to me because I'm a social psych student.
:lulz:

People. They make no sense.
"I'm guessing it was January 2007, a meeting in Bethesda, we got a bag of bees and just started smashing them on the desk," Charles Wick said. "It was very complicated."

Freeky

Quote from: CAKE on November 11, 2012, 07:04:04 PM
Almost certainly. However, I have three (maybe four) of this same basic guy in my life, although one of them, hilariously, is super-impressionable with regards to authority and is starting to defer to me because I'm a social psych student.

Wasn't this one the one that argues to win, and constantly moves goalposts and doesn't take into account reality in order to achieve winning?

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Quote from: Freeky Queen of DERP on November 11, 2012, 07:06:50 PM

Wasn't this one the one that argues to win, and constantly moves goalposts and doesn't take into account reality in order to achieve winning?

Yes! The one from last year or something like that, who I actually had to epically un-friend. He's moved back to Portland and I've hung out with him once, which was tolerable, but seems to have given him the idea that he can start opining on my life again. Gonna get him bitch-slapped if he keeps it up.
"I'm guessing it was January 2007, a meeting in Bethesda, we got a bag of bees and just started smashing them on the desk," Charles Wick said. "It was very complicated."

Freeky

Quote from: CAKE on November 11, 2012, 08:50:56 PM