News:

Where Everybody Knows You're Lame. 

Main Menu

2 Soldiers "Missing"

Started by rygD, November 09, 2009, 01:52:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rygD

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/11/06/afghanistan-2-coalition-s_n_348158.html

I know many may not care.  Just pisses me off.   A lot of the details are not being released, but let me put it this way...they aren't so much missing as we are not allowed to do what it takes to get them back.  Cain, perhaps with your better understanding of politics, you can explain it to me.  Anyway, as soon as we get them back, I will be helping send them home.
:rbtg:

Quote from: rygD on March 07, 2007, 02:53:03 PM
...nuke Iraq and give it to the Jews...

KopyKat253

Im not an expert on scuttlebutt, but that reads kind of like misdirection. I wouldn't be surprised if that story changes a dozen times or simply doesn't get any follow up.

go ahead and say it
QuoteNot everything is conspiracy
But how do we really know what isn't?
Keep It Simple Stupid
Write for the masses. Don't use to many big words.
The mob doesn't like lexicographers.

rygD

They are some of our guys, and where I work I get all the details.  I know more than most about what is going on.  What further pisses me off is that most of the people we have lost this time around are because of stupid shit like this...

KopyKat253

what about the 25 injured? did the river just go through a bad part of Afghanistan?
Keep It Simple Stupid

rygD

It's called a recovery mission.  Did you read anything past that number?  The main reason for the increase in troops right now is so that we have more people to train the ANSF, so that they quit relying on us to do all the fighting, so that later we can reduce our numbers.

Cain