News:

Endorsement: "I could go so far as to say they simply use Discordianism as a mechanism for causing havoc, and an excuse for mischief."

Main Menu

Anti Music/Structureless Sound/Total Noise Bliss

Started by Frenzied Destruction, June 26, 2007, 03:29:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Triple Zero

tape?

plug it straight into your laptop, hit a few quick after effects (the automatic EQ stuff) and save to mp3!

edit: yeah what LMNO said. i in fact have no experience with this, but that's how i'd do it.
Ex-Soviet Bloc Sexual Attack Swede of Tomorrow™
e-prime disclaimer: let it seem fairly unclear I understand the apparent subjectivity of the above statements. maybe.

INFORMATION SO POWERFUL, YOU ACTUALLY NEED LESS.

AFK

Yeah, I'm a little behind the times, I know.  Although, I've gotta say, I was recently in my local music show and the 4-track tape machine I use hasn't really come down in price much at all.  I was quite surprised.  I'm still learning the ropes with the digital recording.  Right now it seems like such a hassle because I don't really feel like I know what I'm doing, where with the tape machine, I just plug and play. 
Cynicism is a blank check for failure.

LMNO

Analog machines are still popular to get analog tape compression/distortion.  Still, digital is a lot easier.

AFK

Yeah, I just gotta get more savy with it.  I also need a better recording arrangement.  Right now the computer is upstairs and the gear is downstairs.  But, I think I'll be using the digital more after I get my new shipment of instruments.  By the weeks end I should be in the possession of a slide whistle, melodica, harmonica, and a kalimba.  I can just plug in my mic and go, go, go.   :D

Triple Zero

.. and if it's your girl playing, just capture it any way you can, use your phone if nothing else is at hand
e-prime disclaimer: let it seem fairly unclear I understand the apparent subjectivity of the above statements. maybe.

AFK