News:

MysticWicks endorsement: "I've always, always regarded the Discordians as being people who chose to be Discordians because they can't be arsed to actually do any work to develop a relationship with a specific deity, they were too wishy-washy to choose just one path, and they just want to be a mishmash of everything and not have to work at learning about rituals or traditions or any such thing as that."

Main Menu

First post

Started by matthewsquires, May 07, 2009, 05:26:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

matthewsquires

You probably don't care about my life story so i'll try to keep it brief.  I'm new to Discordianism entirely.  I've stuggled with questions of metaphysics forever, and discordianism just clicks with me.  I'm re-reading the principia discordia over and over again, but I will say right now that the parable about Void's daughters gave me such a pleasant feeling I almost teared up.  Maybe I did tear up, so whaaaaaaaaaaat!!!

I just cut this long paragraph that said a bunch of shit about what brought me to discordianism and why i like it.  but i stopped myself when I realized that should go in another forum.  I'm new to forums in general (other than recording forums, which is kinda different than this sort of thing)  So sorry if this post isn't very thought provoking.  Just wanted to make my first post i guess.

LMNO

Bebek Sincap Ratatosk

Quote from: matthewsquires on May 07, 2009, 05:26:11 PM
You probably don't care about my life story so i'll try to keep it brief.  I'm new to Discordianism entirely.  I've stuggled with questions of metaphysics forever, and discordianism just clicks with me.  I'm re-reading the principia discordia over and over again, but I will say right now that the parable about Void's daughters gave me such a pleasant feeling I almost teared up.  Maybe I did tear up, so whaaaaaaaaaaat!!!