News:

Thinking about Gabbard in general, my animal instinct is to flatten my ears against my head, roll my eyes up till the whites show, bare my teeth, and trill like a cicada stuck in a Commodore 64.

Main Menu

ATTN: spags of all sorts

Started by Cait M. R., November 09, 2009, 04:34:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cait M. R.

I'm a game designer, as some of you no doubt know. And my first game's priorities have changed multiple times. I finally brought the expectations of my ally in design and I to a somewhat reasonable level however, and we want to do an iPhone game first.

Problem is that we lack everything we need. We're just designers.

We badly need a coder (ObjC knowledge required -- blame Apple) and an artist (either versed in extremely low-poly 3D or detailed 2D spritework) as well as a couple musicians -- preferably a celtic violinist/fiddler and a breakbeat/DnB producer. No doubt this is going to get a lot of "what do I get out of it", to which I will answer: your name in the credits and a large percentage (probably like 10%-25% per person, depending on the number of people involved) of the money that we get from sales. We're working literally on a zero-dollar budget, so we have nothing to offer until we make our first sale. Sorry.

Interested parties may contact me via PM. Thanks!

the other anonymous

1. Find a video game production company.
2. Pitch your design.
3. Profit.

-toa,
home-brew as in beer

Cait M. R.

Quote from: the other anonymous on November 09, 2009, 04:39:38 AM
1. Find a video game production company.
2. Pitch your design.
3. Profit.

-toa,
home-brew as in beer

Profit, and lose creative control over it because I have to satisfy the investors? You don't have a single decrepit braincell in your godforsaken skull, do you? If I wanted to make money making games I'd be working for Epic Games. But I want to have FUN making games I would want to play, so you can eat shit and die.

-- null & void
volatile as in sniper rifle

EDIT: