"Stupid wingnut says something stupid" thread

Started by Cain, December 08, 2009, 09:34:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Quote from: Hoopla on January 08, 2015, 09:54:57 PM
Quote from: Mesozoic Mister Nigel on January 08, 2015, 09:39:41 PM
Quote from: Hoopla on January 08, 2015, 09:37:40 PM
Quote from: Trivial on January 08, 2015, 12:04:58 AM
http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2015/01/demoted-catholic-cardinal-radical-feminists-are-to-blame-for-pedophile-priests/

This fucker used to be our parish's bishop.  He fucked things up there too.

I've never used the word "malarkey" before, but I'm using it here. This guy is so full of shit he can't keep straight what he's talking about. The pedophilic priests go back waaaaay further than the 1970s, but nice try on his part.

Why can't people who don't like women just admit it, rather than invent all sorts of jive to try to justify it. I like Tiny Tim music... most people don't. I don't make excuses for it: I just like it.

Probably because "I don't like women" is even less socially acceptable than "Feminism causes pedophilia".

There's that, plus they probably don't think they din't like women. I know a few genuine racists who would likely be shocked to be referred to as such.

The human mind is limitless in its ability to deceive itself. Look at James Watson, one of the two guys who is famous for figuring out the structure of DNA. A few years ago, he said some incredibly dumbshit stuff about black people, and to this day feels like people just took him wrong, because he's "not racist", he just thinks that it's a scientific fact that black people aren't as smart as white people and that's why Africa has so many problems.