News:

PD.com: The combined word for "horror" and "mirth"

Main Menu

The Wizard of Az

Started by tyrannosaurus vex, March 09, 2011, 04:44:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tyrannosaurus vex

Ten years ago, I left Tucson, and nine years ago I left Arizona for good. By "for good," I mean for about nine years, since I am now fully engaged in the process of moving back. Although I am not technically returning to Tucson, I expect that at some point I will end up back there, either because the vaporous promise of a better job will lure me there only to be stabbed to death by a street jackal, or because I wander down there on a drunken sleepwalk one night (and get stabbed to death by a street jackal).

Anyway, I will be re-acclimating myself to the dry low-desert climate in stages once I get to Phoenix, beginning with the traditional Arizona Tequila Diet and running through the phases of dehydration, delirium, desert-mummification, and finally, skin cancer.

It really has nothing to do with PD except that I can say for sure that this move is Erisian in nature. It turns out that the Discordian equivalent of "magic" is both incredibly easy and the hardest thing you will ever do. It's like faith, except instead of trusting a higher power to provide something you have already identified, it is trusting nothing in particular to provide something completely unknown to you. You step out on a plank of thin air, and enjoy the fall.

This kinda went nowhere, sorry about that.
Evil and Unfeeling Arse-Flenser From The City of the Damned.

Freeky

Nice imagery, though. And welcome back.

LMNO

Quote from: postvex™ on March 09, 2011, 04:44:29 PM
trusting nothing in particular to provide something completely unknown to you. You step out on a plank of thin air, and enjoy the fall.

I liked that part.

Doktor Howl

You will come visit.  We have many bourbon.
Molon Lube

Subtract Eight!

G Luck, you seem to have a good attitude, chill