News:

It is better to set off a nuclear bomb, than to sit and curse the dark.

Main Menu

Can we talk about me now? (Open bar thread #3,494)

Started by Juana, October 04, 2012, 04:31:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nephew Twiddleton

Im a student again. Now i just have to wait for the formality of the acceptance letter.
Strange and Terrible Organ Laminator of Yesterday's Heavy Scene
Sentence or sentence fragment pending

Soy El Vaquero Peludo de Oro

TIM AM I, PRIMARY OF THE EXTRA-ATMOSPHERIC SIMIANS

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Quote from: Eater of Clowns on October 24, 2012, 03:50:12 AM
Desperately wanting to be dead is a pretty poor excuse for murder.

I think that mostly very very angry people take that route. People who want not only to die, but to punish the world for their having lived.
"I'm guessing it was January 2007, a meeting in Bethesda, we got a bag of bees and just started smashing them on the desk," Charles Wick said. "It was very complicated."

Nephew Twiddleton

Hmm. Apparently i need ten credits instead of seven. :revise budget: :shakes fist at past twid:

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Quote from: Internet Jesus on October 24, 2012, 04:37:22 AM
So this looks to be the thread to go to whe you're trying to be a human who isn't a flippant asshole.

Which is probably why I've never posted here, but I'm out of options for people to talk/vent to and if I don't get this out somewhere, I don't think I'll be able to function.  And I need to be able to function over the next several days. So a semi-anonymous forum is going to have to do for now.

When I got home from work tonight, my wife announced to me that she's checking herself into Rehab.  For the last 9 months or so, she's been heavily abusing OxyContin.  She's taken money from our joint funds, from our son, and even run up a fairly large bill with her dealer.