News:

Nothing gets wasted around here

Main Menu

Unlimited RWHN Appreciation Thread!

Started by Ben Shapiro, June 30, 2013, 02:50:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Salty

I think we should leave it as a lesson in subtle difference.

No thread should be nuked, IMO.
The world is a car and you're the crash test dummy.

AFK

Quote from: FRIDAY TIME on July 02, 2013, 01:06:59 AM
Quote from: My Other Username Is A Pseudonym on July 02, 2013, 12:50:44 AM
Yes, I'm a preventionist.

First and foremost I'm a Dad, but after Agrippa and some other scheezy episodes I've stopped talking about them here.

I'm also a musician...but as a single dad I have no fucking time to record music anymore.
I'm also a son.
I'm a punner.
I'm a Discordian.
And now, happily, I'm a boyfriend to a gorgeous and wonderful woman who's made me happier than I've been since the birth of my children. 

I'm a lot of things. 
And I am a very passionate person.
I'm passionate about all of the things above, yes, including my job.

So if you guys are going to start threads about drugs, yes, I am going to join the converstion.  Yes, I am going to have VERY strong positions.  And I am going to voice them.

To the exclusion of all other conversation?

It's never been to the exclusion of all other conversation.  That is selective memory.
Cynicism is a blank check for failure.

Nephew Twiddleton

Quote from: My Other Username Is A Pseudonym on July 02, 2013, 01:19:49 AM
Quote from: FRIDAY TIME on July 01, 2013, 10:58:19 PM
Alright. I'm going to give this one more go. You are not your job, there's more to you than drugs, or rather, lack thereof, and I know you're an interesting person. I forget why aside from the music (since I am also a musician), but the back and forth and the snark has made me forgotten.

It could well be that you've just given up and are giving The PeopleTM what they want.