News:

"We don't make the apocalypse, we make the apocalypse better."

Main Menu

Tell me about your job

Started by rong, January 26, 2014, 01:30:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nephew Twiddleton

I work in Purgatory, and have since July 2000, a couple of months after I graduated high school, when I apparently died and didn't realize it.

I am a Data Coordinator. I don't know what that's supposed to mean, really. It feels like a damn funny title. Before that I was an Administrative Assistant. Before that I was a Data Coder, which isn't probably what you think it is.

I get on the elevator, get off the elevator, and I walk 6 feet forward. I swipe in. I walk another 10 feet forward, grab my coffee cup off my desk, wash it if it looks a bit haggard and head to the conference room (which I refill everytime it empties. Surprisingly, I do not seem to be addicted to caffeine, since I usually don't drink it at home or at Villager's). Then I go back to my desk and turn on my monitor, since my computer must never be shut down, for reasons I have nothing to do with, and for reasons I don't completely understand (it has something to do with collecting emails. It wasn't always my terminal. Matter of fact, I forget exactly why I moved to that one, but it was originally a conscious decision on my part).