News:

Testimonial: "None of you seem aware of quite how bad you are. I mean I'm pretty outspoken on how bad the internet has gotten, but this is up there with the worst."

Main Menu

Open Bar: Drinks are on the Supreme Court

Started by Cain, October 02, 2018, 12:20:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Juana

money is always good!

on that note, i just realized i can file for unemployment during the summer! (i'm a substitute teacher these days) hopefully i'll be a full teacher come this fall and i have reasonable savings but goddamn, it would be a load off my shoulders to have some fucking income during the summer. i have a program to pay for and another set of credential tests to take bc social science teachers are a dime a dozen but english teachers are not.
"I dispose of obsolete meat machines.  Not because I hate them (I do) and not because they deserve it (they do), but because they are in the way and those older ones don't meet emissions codes.  They emit too much.  You don't like them and I don't like them, so spare me the hysteria."

Cain

Really? I'm surprised by that.  Over here, history and English teachers are a dime a dozen, it's hard sciences, maths and languages where the recruiting falls (because those graduates especially have far better options than a 25% chance of being violently attacked, per week, for below graduate pay, long hours and increasingly, working through holidays).

Juana

Quote from: Cain on May 02, 2019, 05:45:17 PM
Really? I'm surprised by that.  Over here, history and English teachers are a dime a dozen, it's hard sciences, maths and languages where the recruiting falls (because those graduates especially have far better options than a 25% chance of being violently attacked, per week, for below graduate pay, long hours and increasingly, working through holidays).