OPEN BAR: It's actually about ethics in fictional bars

Started by EK WAFFLR, August 10, 2015, 03:37:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doktor Howl

Quote from: Meunster on September 12, 2015, 07:37:15 AM
Quote from: Doktor Howl on September 12, 2015, 06:53:38 AM
Quote from: Meunster on September 12, 2015, 06:47:50 AM

I fear responsibility to the point that all order and expectations terrify me. I disguise my fuck ups and crumbling sanity as eccentricities and nihilism. I'm scared someone might figure this out, so I push people away through snark.

Introspection is useless unless you do something about the problems you identify.

No thanks, I'm just going to whine about it online to strangers.

I guess the world needs emos, too. 

:kojak:
Molon Lube

Doktor Howl

Quote from: Mesozoic Mister Nigel on September 12, 2015, 07:06:00 PM
I volunteer with the Columbia Slough Watershed Council. I've been doing this for the last couple-three years. Today, I recall volunteering to help set up or break down but not both. However, what I have learned is that apparently I am going to dress as a pirate and lead small children through watershed-related activities for four hours.

I do not remember volunteering to do this, and in fact I specifically volunteered for set  up or breakdown because those are two-hour jobs and I could do other shit with my day.

I have the shuddering horrors.  I mean, granted, they're Portland children and will only grow up to be beard trainers, etc, but still.

UNSOLICITED ADVICE:  Tell them what "volunteer" means, kick someone in the face, and go about your business.
Molon Lube

Mesozoic Mister Nigel

Quote from: Doktor Howl on September 12, 2015, 07:08:42 PM