News:

PD.com: The combined word for "horror" and "mirth"

Main Menu

Turducken?

Started by Jenne, November 26, 2008, 06:01:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jenne

Ok, so turbaconducken was awesome.  I have pix.  On flickr.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/33812298@N04/sets/

Not sure if you can see this, I'm new to flickr and my iphone.  So, hopefully this turned out!

Manta Obscura

Quote from: Jenne on December 29, 2008, 04:06:27 PM

Not sure if you can see this, I'm new to flickr and my iphone.  So, hopefully this turned out!

That is amazing, Jenne! Bravo!
Everything I wish for myself, I wish for you also.

Jenne

Quote from: Manta Obscura on December 29, 2008, 04:10:29 PM
Quote from: Jenne on December 29, 2008, 04:06:27 PM

That is amazing, Jenne! Bravo!

:thanks:  Thank you!  We took the bacon off near the end because the damned thing got too oily and we had to decant maybe a GALLON of fucking grease out of the thing.  But the bacon was just a condiment at the end, really.  Had a lot of it left over, but it did its job.

Dysfunctional Cunt

That looked amazing!!  Now I really have to try one.  I have to ask, was the combination of the bacon (seriously greasy) mixed with duck, which to me is always greasy, just too much?

Jenne

Nah.  Once you decant all that grease off, it's really very lean.

Here's the upshot photo:

Suu

Sovereign Episkopos-Princess Kaousuu; Esq., Battle Nun, Bene Gesserit.
Our Lady of Perpetual Confusion; 1st Church of Discordia

"Add a dab of lavender to milk, leave town with an orange, and pretend you're laughing at it."

Richter

Quote from: Eater of Clowns on May 22, 2015, 03:00:53 AM
Anyone ever think about how Richter inhabits the same reality as you and just scream and scream and scream, but in a good way?   :lulz:

Friendly Neighborhood Mentat

Jenne

THANKS!  :D  I am switching out the above pic, though, because it doesn't show the slices well enough...

Sir Squid Diddimus